Our Board of Directors' function is to govern and advise the most effective community-based non-profit cancer organization in its efforts to fight cancer (breast, cervical, colon, and prostate cancer) health disparities.

  1. Freddie White-Johnson, M.P.P.A., Founder, CEO, & President                                                          

  2. Michael Jones, RN, Asst. Secretary                         

  3. Nisha Lacy, Secretary & Asst. Treasurer

  4. Barbara Young, Treasurer


  • Carver Randle, Esq.                                                                                     

  • Cass Pennington, Ph.D., Former Superintendent

  • Jimmy Lacy                                                                                                                                

  • Cannon Gordon, Ph.D.                                                                                       

  • Tiffanie Young, M.Ed.                                                                                        

  • Darryl Jefferson, MBA

  • Mark Dugo, Ph.D.

     The Fannie Lou Hamer Cancer Foundation is deeply saddened by the passing of its board chairman, Aflio Rausa, M.D., who expired on January 03, 2018 and board member, Edgar Donahoe, who expired on April 10, 2018.  They both passed away from late stage cancer.  Both Dr. Rausa and Mr. Donahoe were true health champions who played an instrumental role in the development of the Fannie Lou Hamer Cancer Foundation.  They were passionate about helping this organization fulfill its mission to eradicate cancer through education, support services, research, and advocacy.  They selflessly dedicated their life to promoting health equity, and their legacy will forever live on through the work for this foundation and the thousands of individuals they impacted. 

R.I.H., our cancer warriors and friends:  Dr. Alfio Rausa and Edgar Donahoe

  • Charles Carter, Prostate Cancer Survivor
  • Gloria Reed, Humphreys County
  • Howard Austin, Community Health Worker (CHW)
  • LurAnn Thomas, Washington County
  • Hattie Frank, Bolivar County   
  • Delilah Reed, Coahoma County  
  • Shenia Kirby Jones, City Alderwoman - City of Houston, MS   
  • Timothy Lampkin, Lampkin's Consulting Firm, LLC; At-large Member   
  • Sammy Foster, CHW & Insurance Agent  
  • Don Miller, Warren County & At-Large Member
  • Earnestine Austin, At-large Member
  • Clarence Reed, At-large Member
  • Alane Denton, At-large Member
  • Chalin Lathan, At-large Member